Stocking Up!

Something big is coming from the “test kitchen”…or rather many things are coming!

I went and stocked the pantry for this weekend.  Whole Foods is my new best friend.  I highly recommend that you find a great health/organics store that sells in bulk.  Not only will this save you a ton of money but you can carefully monitor purchases and ingoing or outgoing goods.  If I want to test out a new recipe but realize I need a tablespoon of a certain spice then I can run up to Whole Foods and get the quanity I need most likely spending less than a dollar!  I can finally put all that spare change to use!

Of course, this was before I realized I would most likely be working for my day job all weekend.  Fear not!  I will have at least one amazing test kitchen treat coming your way by Monday!

If you’re wondering what it is that I’ve stocked up on (and if you’re into following my recipes you should too) this is what you see pictured:

Everything IS Organic!

  • Oat Bran
  • Oat Flour
  • Brown Rice Flour
  • Raw Honey
  • Apple Sauce
  • Mint
  • Peppermint
  • Unsweetened Carob Chips
  • Cinnamon
  • Parsley
  • Thyme
  • Sunflower Oil
  • Powered Dry Milk
  • Ginger Root
  • Rolled Oat (NOT instant)
  • Canned Pumpkin (I admit…this is NOT marked organic.  This is Libby’s… I have discovered that there is one manufacture of organic canned pumpkin and I can only purchase this online.  Pumpkin is not currently in season so we do what we must… sorry >.<)
Notice the lack of wheat or corn?  That’s right!  For everyone interested in treats that are wheat and corn free for your sensitive four legged friend, we’ve got you covered!
I have a couple of non-recipe posts incoming as well as something from the test kitchen!  Stayed tuned!

 

 

2 Comments

Filed under Recipes

2 responses to “Stocking Up!

  1. Ny

    I’m excited! Makes me wish I had a little more time and a larger kitchen.

    • Yay! I made two recipes tonight (three if you count the topping variation). I’ll post those in the next few days.

      Time is something I don’t have…lol but I manage. And I have a large kitchen with an island which I”m SO grateful for. One day!

      I can send you treats in the meantime. Brick, Duchess and Allister can taste test for me!

Leave a Reply

